CLOSING TIME ~ OUT OF TIME DESIGNS

….COMBINING LIFE AND ART

Have I Told You Lately…

10 Comments

…how proud I am of you. You have had so many obstacles in your life and overcome them all with grace and your own brand of style and humor.  I don’t think I could ever convey how deeply you touch the lives around you, taking it in stride, not thinking yourself exceptional-but my dear you are!

Tomorrow you as you walk that aisle your grandfather and I will be the proudest people there.  And I don’t know about your grandfather but I know I will be ruining my make-up with tears of joy.

As you make your way into the world remember all those who have touched your life in some way-the good and the not so good…for each one has shaped your life and personality into what it is today. And hard as it is to say I wouldn’t have it any other way. You are a beautiful person inside and out and we are lucky to be in your life.

Love,

“Granmama”

**for my dear granddaughter upon her graduation from college

Author: K.L.Richardson

As a child I loved fantasy play, reading about and creating a world that was eons away from the present. for a brief time as an adult I had to "grow up" and attend to duties as a wife and mother. Now the children are grown, the husband gone and it is time for me. I have once again entered that fantasy world to write and create for myself and others if they choose to partake of the fantasy.

10 thoughts on “Have I Told You Lately…

  1. This wonderful, lovely young woman owes a lot to her equally wonderful and lovely grandma. I am proud to know you both, Kathy. Bravo to you both on this great event!

  2. Aw, Grandma. She is lovely – and you should be proud. Congrats to her.

  3. She is beautiful and looks like such a warm loving person! Wow! Graduation of a granddaughter! Mine is only turning 3 next month. How nice grandpa will be walking her down the aisle and you’ll be crying; just as it should be. I hope she finds a kind and loving world out there waiting for her but I’m sure if and when it isn’t she’ll have grandma there to wipe the tears and with some pearls of wisdom.

    • Thank you so much. Actually grandpa won’t walk her down the aisle for graduation; we will be watching from the audience. My friends and family know more of Sarah’s story, but basically she was born deaf, her parents were not able to cope (can’t go into this without being angry) my (now) ex-husband and I raised her. She went through a lot of emotional trauma in the three short years before we got her. I am continually amazed at how resilient children are when given half a chance. She already has a job lined up and she will be teaching this fall and going back to grad school. She is engaged to a great guy that we are very fond of. And yes she is a warm and loving person!

      • Wow! How wonderful you were there for her when she was wee and were able to raise her with love and understanding. Who knows where she would have ended up if not for you and your now ex. You must be very proud and she’s getting married too; to a nice guy! Oh I love happy endings! Or beginning! Whichever way you want to look at it! 🙂

        • Just like that old song “…we’ve only just begun to live..white lace and promises.” Well I am sure that she will have more challenges in her life but even if I am not here to wipe her tears I hope I have given her the tools to help.

  4. You have every right to be proud and so does your beautiful granddaughter. I feel lucky that we were able to be part of her life even if it was just at family reunions.
    Please forward our congratulations.

Leave a Reply

