CLOSING TIME ~ OUT OF TIME DESIGNS

….COMBINING LIFE AND ART

Happy Halloween

Leave a comment

This year I did not pass out candy.  It hardly seems worth it any more as there are less and less kids each year but more teens and really big kids out there.  Call me chicken but since I am now single and older it tends to make me uncomfortable.  Yeah, I know you are supposed to be scared on Halloween but I don’t want to be on the 11:00 news for punching out a twenty-something who scared the bejeebers out of me.  So this year I opted for getting my scares in controlled doses. Plenty of old black and white creepy movies on…right now I have the old classic Village of the Damned on. Then after that is an interview with Stephen King…which brings me to tonights question.  If you could spend an evening with any truly frightening person at all who would you choose?  When I ponder that question I find it hard to come up with a satisfactory answer.  Mainly because there are so many truly scary people in the world. I suppose my choice would depend on whether I wanted to learn historical secrets or journalistic tips. or just be scared witless for an evening.

So I would love to hear who you think is truly frightening and why. Meanwhile click on this link to give yourself a delicious scare.

http://area512.htmlplanet.com/mp3/circus.html

And remember to pull the covers around you tightly tonight…..

Author: K.L.Richardson

As a child I loved fantasy play, reading about and creating a world that was eons away from the present. for a brief time as an adult I had to "grow up" and attend to duties as a wife and mother. Now the children are grown, the husband gone and it is time for me. I have once again entered that fantasy world to write and create for myself and others if they choose to partake of the fantasy.

Leave a Reply

